Jury

The jury is an independent body of the Association. It is made up of representatives from the fields of economics, politics, entertainment, NGOs, art and culture.

Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

H. E. Anne Luwema

Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

H. E. Anne Luwema

Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Ambassador Luwema joined the Foreign Service after studying Chinese language and culture in Leiden, Shanghai and Taiwan. She was Consul General in Guangzhou. Her other posts were Seoul, Shanghai, Dusseldorf and Bangkok. In The Hague she worked for the (former) Royal Cabinet and was responsible for the Maghreb and Gulf region in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
The focus of the Embassy in Bern is on business and trade: My team and I support Dutch companies in getting a clear idea of the Swiss market and its potential. We are happy to make a difference!

Moderator / Model / Miss Switzerland 2006

Christa Rigozzi

Moderator / Model / Miss Switzerland 2006

Moderator / Model / Miss Switzerland 2006

Christa Rigozzi

Moderator / Model / Miss Switzerland 2006

Christa Rigozzi was born on May 2, 1983 in Monte Carasso TI in the star sign Taurus.

When Christa Rigozzi was crowned Miss Switzerland on September 9, 2006, she studied Media and Communication Science at the University of Friborg and as a minor subject Criminal Law and Criminology at the University of Bern. During her year in office, she convinced with her charm and she was able to win so many appearances, advertising campaigns and TV commercials that she wrote history as the most successful Miss Switzerland of all time. She has since been signed by prestigious companies and is now a brand ambassador for national and international brands.

In addition to her presence on the show stage and on television, Christa Rigozzi regularly hosts corporate events and events in four different languages ​​(German, French, Italian and English). References can be found at www.RLMworld.ch

In her versatile everyday life, Christa Rigozzi always tries to be herself as an entertainer on occasions or on television – the recipe for success of the beautiful Ticino.

Transgender Network Switzerland

Henry Hohmann

Transgender Network Switzerland

Transgender Network Switzerland

Henry Hohmann

Transgender Network Switzerland

Henry Hohmann is an art historian and works at a museum near Bern. The German-Swiss dual citizen is co-founder of Transgender Network Switzerland (TGNS) and officiated from 2012-2018 as its (co-) president. He is committed to the visibility, acceptance and improvement of the legal and social situation of trans people and is committed to the self-determination of trans people in Switzerland.

Screenwriter, Film Director, Columnist

Güzin Kar

Screenwriter, Film Director, Columnist

Screenwriter, Film Director, Columnist

Güzin Kar

Screenwriter, Film Director, Columnist

Güzin Kar lives in Zurich and works in Switzerland and Germany for film and television. One of her greatest successes is the screenplay for the German feature film Die Wilden Hühner. Among other things, a tempting offer was created for ZDF. For her first feature film Flying Fish must go to the sea she won the award of the Saarland Prime Minister at the film festival Max Ophüls Prize 2011.

From 2004 to 2008 she wrote a weekly column for the Weltwoche, first called Gender Studies, later called Modern Love; Based on this, in 2006 her first book Ich Dich auch was published, which ranked number one in the Swiss bestseller list for weeks. In 2008, her second book Life in Hormone was published. Since 2008 she has been writing the column Güzins Welt for TELE.

Ice skater / ambassador Laureus Foundation

Denise Biellmann

Ice skater / ambassador Laureus Foundation

Ice skater / ambassador Laureus Foundation

Denise Biellmann

Ice skater / ambassador Laureus Foundation

At her first European Championships at the age of 14, she immediately won the silver medal in the freestyle. She was the first woman in the world who could jump a triple Lutz and became famous around the world for the pirouette named after her.
Today, the Biellmann Pirouette, in addition to elements such as Axel (Axel Paulsen), Lutz (Alois Lutz) and Salchow (Ulrich Salchow) is part of the rating system of the ISU (International Skating Federation).
On March 14, 2014, Denise was the first Swiss woman to be included in the World Figure Skating Hall of Fame and thus received the highest honor which an ice skater can achieve.

Management Kunsthaus Zürich / Vice President of the Cultural Heritage Foundation SRF / Member of the Board of Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Christoph Stühn

Management Kunsthaus Zürich / Vice President of the Cultural Heritage Foundation SRF / Member of the Board of Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Management Kunsthaus Zürich / Vice President of the Cultural Heritage Foundation SRF / Member of the Board of Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Christoph Stühn

Management Kunsthaus Zürich / Vice President of the Cultural Heritage Foundation SRF / Member of the Board of Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Christoph Stuehn is the director of the Memoriav association until March 2018. Since May 1st 2018 member of the management board of the Kunsthaus Zürich. He is also Vice President of the Foundation for Cultural Heritage SRF, Foundation Board member of the Fonsart Foundation in the Romandie and member of the board of Aids-Hilfe Schweiz. Previously, he worked for five years as a manager and member of the executive board of the Swiss National Museum and as deputy director at the Schauspielhaus Zurich. The German-Swiss dual citizen and amateur musician studied economics at the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and the Erasmus University Rotterdam.

National Councilor Green Liberals Canton Bern

Kathrin Bertschy

National Councilor Green Liberals Canton Bern

National Councilor Green Liberals Canton Bern

Kathrin Bertschy

National Councilor Green Liberals Canton Bern

Kathrin Bertschy was born on July 2, 1979 in Thun. She studied Economics, Political and Social Sciences at the University of Bern. Her professional career took her from the Education Directorate of the Canton of Bern to the economic research and consulting firm Ecoplan, where she worked as a project manager and study author in the field of labor market, social and educational economics and regional economic development. She has been a member of the Berne National Council since 2011, co-president of the women’s umbrella organization alliance F since 2014 and vice-president of the Green Liberals Switzerland since 2016.

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Nia Joynson - Romanzina

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Nia Joynson - Romanzina

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Nia Joynson-Romanzina is a D & I Futurist specializing in the emotional power of belonging. She advocates winning hearts and minds to unleash the ROI of D & I: diversity of perspectives.

Nia knows what it means to be different “I grew up in Wales, where we always had to fight for our identity, the right to speak our own language and to be who we are.”

As a former Managing Director and Global Head Diversity & Inclusion for UBS and Swiss Re, Nia International Development brings to the United Nations and the European Commission practical FTSE 500 experience.

Her involvement in the integration began early in her career. She worked to integrate excluded groups into the workforce at the European Commission and in socio-economic programs, from the rehabilitation of child soldiers in Mozambique to water supplies in Asia to childcare in Italy [NJ1] with iNGOs.

She navigated the unknown territory with the United Nations and explored the emerging power of the Internet. Inclusive values ​​are at the heart of their work to bridge the growing digital divide, such as a UN / MIT collaborative project that provides digital access to Maya Farmers in Mexico.

During her varied career, Nia discovered something that was rarely discussed:

As a matter of fact

What happens at this table makes – or breaks – any change or D & I initiative

Diversity polarized. But everyone agreed on the value of the diversity of perspectives

Inclusion was desired around the world, but few could tell you what inclusion was.

Nia is the head of the award-winning Own the Way You Work ™ for the Daily Telegraph’s Global Diversity List: Top 10 Diversity Consultant 2016. This approach positions trust at the epicenter of agile working and deep flexibility: how, when and where we perform our tasks. To date, it has been rolled out to over 40 locations worldwide, resulting in higher productivity, increased engagement, increased customer loyalty, and reduced absenteeism.

As a matter of fact

An associate professor at IMD Business School and a Huffington Post blogger, she is frequently quoted in publications and articles such as Herminia Ibarra’s “Leading Guide” (Thinkers50), Alison Maitland’s Future Work, and George Washington University’s “Diversity Dividends.”

As a matter of fact

She sits on the Harvard’s Women Leadership Board, the EDGE Global Advisory Council, the WIN International Board of Advisors, and the IMD Strategies for Leadership Advisory Board. She has a BA in Political Science from the University of Cardiff, an MSc in Development Management and a MA in Mass Communication from Leicester University. She is Certified Executive Coach (ACC, CPCC) and Certified Change Manager (PROSCI).

Originally from Wales, Nia lives with her Swiss husband and two Welsh-speaking daughters in Zurich, Switzerland. When she is not actively involved in her cause, she enjoys being at home and cooking with her family and friends, with views of Lake Zurich and the Swiss Alps. She loves to stay mentally and physically fit through yoga, walking and running.

Jury

Die Jury ist ein unabhängiges Organ des Vereins. Es besteht aus Repräsentant*innen aus
Wirtschaft, Politik, Entertainment, NGOs, Kunst und Kultur.

Botschafterin des Königreichs der Niederlande

I. E. Anne Luwema

Botschafterin des Königreichs der Niederlande

Botschafterin des Königreichs der Niederlande

I. E. Anne Luwema

Botschafterin des Königreichs der Niederlande

Botschafterin Luwema trat dem auswärtigen Dienst nach dem Studium der chinesischen Sprache und Kultur in Leiden, Shanghai und Taiwan bei. Sie war Generalkonsulin in Guangzhou. Ihre anderen Posten waren Seoul, Shanghai, Düsseldorf und Bangkok. In Den Haag arbeitete sie für das (damalige) Königliche Kabinett und war im Außenministerium für die Maghreb- und Golfregion zuständig.
Der Fokus der Botschaft in Bern liegt auf Wirtschaft und Handel: Mein Team und ich unterstützen niederländische Unternehmen dabei, eine klare Vorstellung vom Schweizer Markt und seinen Möglichkeiten zu bekommen. Wir freuen uns, etwas zu bewegen!

Moderatorin / Model / Miss Schweiz 2006

Christa Rigozzi

Moderatorin / Model / Miss Schweiz 2006

Moderatorin / Model / Miss Schweiz 2006

Christa Rigozzi

Moderatorin / Model / Miss Schweiz 2006

Christa Rigozzi ist am 2. Mai 1983 in Monte Carasso TI im Sternzeichen Stier geboren.

Als Christa Rigozzi am 9. September 2006 zur Miss Schweiz gekrönt wurde, studierte sie Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaft an der Universität Fribourg und als Nebenfach Strafrecht und Kriminologie an der Universität Bern. Während ihrem Amtsjahr überzeugte sie mit ihrem Charme und sie konnte so viele Auftritte, Werbekampagnen und TV-Spots für sich gewinnen, dass sie als erfolgreichste Miss Schweiz aller Zeiten Geschichte schrieb. Sie wurde seither von renommierten Firmen unter Vertrag genommen und ist inzwischen Markenbotschafterin für nationale und inter-nationale Brands.

Neben ihrer Präsenz auf der Showbühne und im Fernsehen moderiert Christa Rigozzi regelmässig Corporate Events und Veranstaltungen in vier verschiedenen Sprachen (Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch und Englisch). Referenzen dazu finden sich unter www.RLMworld.ch

In ihrem vielseitigen Alltag versucht Christa Rigozzi als Entertainerin an Anlässen oder im Fernsehen stets sich selbst zu sein – das Erfolgsrezept der schönen Tessinerin.

Transgender Network Switzerland

Henry Hohmann

Transgender Network Switzerland

Transgender Network Switzerland

Henry Hohmann

Transgender Network Switzerland

Henry Hohmann ist Kunsthistoriker und arbeitet an einem Museum in der Nähe von Bern. Der deutsch-schweizer Doppelbürger ist Mitbegründer von Transgender Network Switzerland (TGNS) und amtierte von 2012-2018 als dessen (Co-) Präsident. Er setzt sich für die Sichtbarkeit, Akzeptanz und Verbesserung der rechtlichen und gesellschaftlichen Situation von trans Menschen ein und engagiert sich für die Selbstbestimmung von trans Menschen in der Schweiz.

Drehbuchautorin, Filmregisseurin, Kolumnistin

Güzin Kar

Drehbuchautorin, Filmregisseurin, Kolumnistin

Drehbuchautorin, Filmregisseurin, Kolumnistin

Güzin Kar

Drehbuchautorin, Filmregisseurin, Kolumnistin

Güzin Kar lebt in Zürich und arbeitet in der Schweiz und in Deutschland für Film und Fernsehen. Zu ihren grössten Erfolgen gehört das Drehbuch zum deutschen Spielfilm Die Wilden Hühner. Für das ZDF entstand unter anderem Ein verlockendes Angebot. Für ihren ersten Kinofilm Fliegende Fische müssen ins Meer gewann sie am Filmfestival Max Ophüls Preis 2011 den Preis des saarländischen Ministerpräsidenten.

Von 2004 bis 2008 schrieb sie wöchentlich für die Weltwoche eine Kolumne, erst Gender Studies, später Moderne Liebe genannt; darauf basierend erschien 2006 ihr erstes Buch Ich dich auch, das wochenlang auf Platz 1 der Schweizer Bestsellerliste stand. 2008 erschien ihr zweites Buch Leben in Hormonie. Seit 2008 schreibt sie für TELE die Kolumne Güzins Welt.

Eiskunstläuferin / Botschafterin Laureus Foundation

Denise Biellmann

Eiskunstläuferin / Botschafterin Laureus Foundation

Eiskunstläuferin / Botschafterin Laureus Foundation

Denise Biellmann

Eiskunstläuferin / Botschafterin Laureus Foundation

An ihrer ersten Europameisterschaft mit 14 Jahren holte sie gleich die Silbermedaille in der Kür. Sie war die erste Frau auf der Welt, die einen dreifachen Lutz springen konnte und wurde auf der ganzen Welt berühmt durch die nach ihr benannten Pirouette.
Heute ist die Biellmann Pirouette, neben Elementen wie Axel (Axel Paulsen), Lutz (Alois Lutz) und Salchow (Ulrich Salchow) ein Bestandteil des Wertung Systems der ISU (Internationale Eislaufverband).
Am 14. März 2014 wurde Denise als erste Schweizerin in die World Figure Skating Hall of Fame aufgenommen und erhielt somit die höchste Ehre welche ein Eiskunstläufer erreichen kann.

Geschäftsleitung Kunsthaus Zürich / Vizepräsident der Stiftung Kulturerbe SRF / Vorstandsmitglied der Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Christoph Stühn

Geschäftsleitung Kunsthaus Zürich / Vizepräsident der Stiftung Kulturerbe SRF / Vorstandsmitglied der Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Geschäftsleitung Kunsthaus Zürich / Vizepräsident der Stiftung Kulturerbe SRF / Vorstandsmitglied der Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Christoph Stühn

Geschäftsleitung Kunsthaus Zürich / Vizepräsident der Stiftung Kulturerbe SRF / Vorstandsmitglied der Aids-Hilfe Schweiz

Christoph Stuehn leitet bis März 2018 den Verein Memoriav als Direktor. Seit 1. Mai 2018 Geschäftsleitungsmitglied des Kunsthauses Zürich. Des weiteren engagiert er sich als Vizepräsident der Stiftung Kulturerbe SRF, als Stiftungsrat der Stiftung Fonsart in der Romandie sowie als Vorstandsmitglied der Aids-Hilfe Schweiz. Zuvor war er fünf Jahre als Betriebsleiter und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied des Schweizerischen Nationalmuseumsund als Vizedirektor am Schauspielhaus Zürich tätig. Der deutsch-schweizerische Doppelbürger und Hobbymusiker studierte an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) und der Erasmus Universität Rotterdam Wirtschaftswissenschaften.

Nationalrätin Grünliberale Kanton Bern

Kathrin Bertschy

Nationalrätin Grünliberale Kanton Bern

Nationalrätin Grünliberale Kanton Bern

Kathrin Bertschy

Nationalrätin Grünliberale Kanton Bern

Kathrin Bertschy wurde am 2. Juli 1979 in Thun geboren. Sie hat an der Universität Bern Ökonomie, Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften studiert. Ihre berufliche Laufbahn führte sie von der Erziehungsdirektion des Kantons Bern zum Wirtschaftsforschungs- und Beratungsunternehmen Ecoplan, wo sie als Projektleiterin und Studienautorin im Bereich der Arbeitsmarkt-, Sozial- und Bildungsökonomie sowie der regionalwirtschaftlichen Entwicklung tätig war. Seit 2011 ist sie Berner Nationalrätin, seit 2014 Co-Präsidentin der Frauendachorganisation alliance F und seit 2016 Vizepräsidentin der Grünliberalen Schweiz.

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Nia Joynson - Romanzina

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Nia Joynson - Romanzina

Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

Nia Joynson-Romanzina ist eine D & I-Futuristin, die sich auf die emotionale Kraft der Zugehörigkeit spezialisiert hat. Sie plädiert dafür, Herzen und Köpfe zu gewinnen, um den ROI von D & I freizusetzen: Vielfalt der Perspektiven.

Nia weiß, was es bedeutet, anders zu sein „Ich bin in Wales aufgewachsen, wo wir immer für unsere Identität kämpfen mussten, das Recht, unsere eigene Sprache zu sprechen und zu sein, wer wir sind.“

Als ehemaliger Managing Director und Global Head Diversity & Inclusion für UBS und Swiss Re verbindet Nia International Development bei den Vereinten Nationen und der Europäischen Kommission mit praktischer FTSE-500-Erfahrung.

Ihre Beteiligung an der Eingliederung begann früh in ihrer Karriere. Sie arbeitete daran, ausgegrenzte Gruppen bei der Europäischen Kommission und bei sozioökonomischen Programmen in die Belegschaft zu integrieren, von der Rehabilitierung von Kindersoldaten in Mosambik über die Wasserversorgung in Asien bis hin zur Kinderbetreuung in Italien [NJ1] mit iNGOs.

Sie navigierte mit den Vereinten Nationen durch unbekannte Gebiete und erforschte die aufstrebende Macht des Internets. Inklusivwerte bilden den Kern ihrer Arbeit, um die wachsende digitale Kluft zu überbrücken, wie zum Beispiel ein UN / MIT-Gemeinschaftsprojekt, das den digitalen Zugang zu Maya Farmers in Mexiko ermöglicht.

Während ihrer abwechslungsreichen Karriere entdeckte Nia etwas, das selten diskutiert wurde:

In der Tat

Was an diesem Tisch passiert, macht – oder bricht – jede Veränderung oder D & I-Initiative

Vielfalt polarisierte. Aber alle waren sich über den Wert der Vielfalt der Perspektiven einig

Inklusion war auf der ganzen Welt erwünscht, aber nur wenige konnten Ihnen sagen, was Inklusion war.

Unter dem Titel „Global Diversity List: Top 10 Diversity Consultant 2016“ des Daily Telegraph ist Nia der Kopf hinter dem preisgekrönten Own the Way You Work ™. Dieser Ansatz positioniert Vertrauen im Epizentrum agilen Arbeitens und tiefer Flexibilität: wie, wann und wo wir unsere Aufgaben ausführen. Bis heute wurde es an über 40 Standorten weltweit eingeführt, was zu höherer Produktivität, höherem Engagement, erhöhter Kundenbindung und geringeren Fehlzeiten führte.

In der Tat

Als außerordentliche Professorin an der IMD Business School und als Huffington Post Bloggerin wird sie häufig in Publikationen und Artikeln zitiert, wie zum Beispiel „Führender Führer“ von Herminia Ibarra (Thinkers50), Zukunftsarbeit von Alison Maitland und „Diversity Dividends“ der George Washington University .

In der Tat

Sie sitzt im Harvard’s Women Leadership Board, dem EDGE Global Advisory Council, dem WIN International Board of Advisors und dem IMD Strategies for Leadership Advisory Board. Sie hat einen Bachelor in Politikwissenschaft von der University of Cardiff, einen MSc in Development Management und einen MA in Massenkommunikation von der Leicester University. Sie ist Certified Executive Coach (ACC, CPCC) und Certified Change Manager (PROSCI).

Ursprünglich aus Wales, lebt Nia mit ihrem Schweizer Ehemann und zwei walisisch sprechenden Töchtern in Zürich, Schweiz. Wenn sie sich nicht aktiv für ihre Sache einsetzt, genießt sie es, mit ihrer Familie und ihren Freunden daheim zu sein und zu kochen, mit Blick auf den Zürichsee und die Schweizer Alpen. Sie liebt es, durch Yoga, Wandern und Laufen geistig und körperlich fit zu bleiben.